Preschool Teacher Gift

I found this next project on…what else….PINTEREST (You should follow me :))

Such a simple craft to say THANK YOU to my daughter’s wonderful, amazing, sweet (yup, they are *that* great) Preschool Teachers.

I just got a $4 picture frame at Wal Mart and a box of crayons. (I think it had 40 something crayons in it) Rounded up my hot glue gun, some sand paper, a pencil, a sharp kitchen knife, one leftover purple piece of scrapbooking paper, and a sharpie.

I placed the crayons on the frame before to get a feel for where I wanted to place each one.

Then I sanded the frame so that the glue would stick better. I put hot glue all along the back of one crayon before placing it on the frame. I wanted to make sure the “Crayola” would show on each crayon. Then I repeated this for each full-sized crayon. 

Eventually on each side of the frame the crayons were going to have to be cut. After I finished all the full-sized crayons on each side, I marked the ones that needed to be cut with a pencil. Chopped them with a sharp knife and glued the “half-crayons” on the frame.

Kenley watched me create this gift and even gave me tips on what colors to put where. This took about 15 minutes to make. SUPER EASY!

After the glue dried I cleaned up all the stringy glue pieces and wiped down the frame.

I had Kenley write “THANK YOU” on the purple (her favorite color) piece of paper and placed in the frame. (Notice her backwards “Y” hah) Then I put her name and year on the back.

There you go,  an easy way to make a personal gift for any teacher. (THANKS PINTEREST!)

This entry was posted in About Fun Stuff, Crafts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment